Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is for Kim Klassen’s Friday Finds and Little things Thursday.

Kim Klassen dot Com

Little by Little

Most of the time I remember about noon time on Friday that I meant to participate in this weekly event…tonight I decided to get a jump on the day.  So here is my FF…a rainbow caught in an unexpected place at an unexpected moment.  These are the moments why I travel with a camera…even if it’s a toy one or an iPhone or my trusty Nikon I want to be ready when the universe presents that special moment for me to preserve.

Image

When the lens & shutter capture that moment it feels like a sacred event.  I am there…in a place no one else will ever stand…at a moment in time that will never exist again.  I’m capturing a split second that exists just for me.  I think it is the magic of those moments that have had me hooked on photography since I was a little girl.  It’s what always gives me Hope!

