Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I knew Thanksgiving was coming so I got to work early on my Friday Finds because I KNEW I’d be busy on Black Friday.  Was I running through the stores frantically waving my credit card???  Oh no…I was busy on the computer taking advantage of the BlackFriday-CyberMonday deals.  Why leave the comfort of my desk chair and beat back the brutal crowds that seem to populate the stores on this day?  I really only shop online for Holiday gifts so I was ready early with a Friday find…so ready that I put it out of my mind until it was almost Saturday.  In fact, I don’t even know what the posting from Kim was today so I’ll brb to post my photos for FF!

Kim Klassen dot Com

Ahhhhh…our lovely Kim is in Canada and winter has arrived there.  We’re still in the throes of Autumn with nary a snowflake in sight but I’m grateful to be able to see her wonderful photographs as she spends the last few weeks in that neck of the woods.  My FF are these…photos of my struggling gardenia that has come inside for the winter and an old teapot with a pink rose…picked just after my mammography at the local hospital.  As a nine year survivor of breast cancer a gift of PINK is always welcome and this picture represents the beginning of another year in remission.  Hope you enjoy my Friday Finds!

Image

 

Image

